Siem reap to Sihanoukville

So the sleeping bus was full so I booked VIP bus. 8pm leave 6am arrive. Not expecting much sleep as I know I don’t fit these.

Sleeper bus doesn’t exist. Several girls outside saying we bought sleeper bus. They aren’t happy. It’s front half VIP seats ( sleeper) back half crappy local small seats. Guess which half I’m in. Another long night ahead. Less legroom than airline seats.

Guy in front of me trying to recline. Not happening buddy. He thinks it’s broken but it’s just me pushing back.

One hour in. This is bad. My knees are pressed into the plastic back in front. This hurts.

I can see some rubbish thoughts being blogged over the next few hours.

A future trip of live to do is buy a tuk tuk and Si a road trip in that with 2 others. 1 rides two sit in back. Super fun. Keen?

So because I won’t let the chair I front recline but the guy next to him is fully reclined there is a gap and he keeps putting his elbow in it to sleep and then he falls asleep and his at drops down onto my knees and lap. My personal bubble is very small right now.

Predicting 0 hours sleep.

Slash – Apocalyptic Love – forgettable.

2am phnom penh. Half the bus gets out so I pull the old seat switcharoo into a VIP seat and pretend to be asleep. New people get on and start complaint about shit seats not what they paid for. Only negative is I couldn’t get off to go to the loo. Predicted sleep. 1 hour.

6am arrival. Sleep received. 0 hours.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.